Goodbye Garden

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Goodbye Garden is a series of concerts featuring a wide variety of musicians and bands who have all performed at The Substation Garden for over 31 years, starting with The Substation, to Fat Frog, then the Timbre (since 2005). Those glorious years saw thousands of gigs and supported so many bands of different colours, feels and vibes. Expect an eclectic mix of cover bands, tribute acts, Singapore Original songwriters, and beloved home-grown bands on the line-up.

The iconic garden space will be converted into a bar/restaurant and concert venue. You’ll find a pop-up dining experience by Slake, helmed by Chef Ming and Chef Jeremy Cheok, who have created interesting bar bites, tacos, and sharing plates. Expect creative reinterpretations of much-loved Timbre classics, like the Roasted Duck Pizza (in a taco!) and more. Wash down your meal with Timbre’s bar offerings, featuring attractive beer and spirits deals. This guerrilla-style, 4-months-only destination eatery is not to be missed, especially if you manage to snag a concert ticket for the second part of the night when the restaurant closes!

Timbre X Slake Pop-up Restaurant Operating Hours
(Timbre X Slake Pop-up will be closed from 17 April to 3 May)

Tuesday to Friday, 5pm to 10.30pm
Last food order at 9.45pm, last drink order at 10pm

Goodbye Garden is organised by The Substation. This series of concerts adheres to all safe distancing guidelines and is approved by National Arts Council and relevant government agencies.

Supported by Timbre X @ The Substation, Peatix, Tiger Beer and Platinum Wines and Spirits

Official Website: http://www.goodbyegarden.com/
Concert Ticketing: https://goodbyegarden.peatix.com
F&B Reservations: reservations_goodbyegarden@timbregroup.asia
General Enquiry: goodbyegarden@timbregroup.asia

Venue Address:
The Substation Garden (Formerly Timbre X @ The Substation)
45 Armenian Street, Singapore 179936

Show Schedule

Date Band
Wednesday, 7th April 2021 Reverie
Thursday, 8th April 2021 The Switch Gang
Friday, 9th April 2021 The Switch Gang
Saturday, 10th April 2021 Peep Show
Wednesday, 14th April 2021 Reverie
Thursday, 15th April 2021 General Lee
Friday, 16th April 2021 Too Much Drama
Saturday, 17th April 2021 Johnny Come Lately
Sunday, 18th April 2021 Johnny Come Lately
Wednesday, 21st April 2021 SuperSonic
Thursday, 22nd April 2021 Too Much Drama
Friday, 23rd April 2021 53A
Saturday, 24th April 2021 53A
Sunday, 25th April 2021 Mushanga
Wednesday, 28th April 2021 The DayTrippers
Thursday, 29th April 2021 The DayTrippers
Friday, 30th April 2021 The Souls of Singapore

*More shows details coming your way

Scroll to Top